awaygasra.blogg.se

Lrb m14 receiver problems
Lrb m14 receiver problems














He had to make a private purchase of his rifle magazines from individual Marines, as the army had none to issue in country. The only thing that the army reissued was his spotting scope.

#LRB M14 RECEIVER PROBLEMS PLUS#

The air line flying them into Afghanistan somehow lost all of his (and 14 other soldiers) gear except for his rifle and one magazine, plus his M9 pistol. On his second tour he was made a sniper and issued the M14 here in the states. He carried am M4 on his first tour as a mortar squad leader (11C). My guess is your son had a ton of confidence carrying that over an M4 in wide open spaces pictured? I'd be curious as to his thoughts and impressions?

lrb m14 receiver problems

you will spend a lot of money relative to other platforms but I thought it was worth it even though I have no "real life" experience with it as your son does. I waited a year for a 5r barrel and that's worth it, but 5 mo for a receiver would be too much for me unless it was NFA!Ĭons. Carrying 10 mags for a semi seems like a lot? The good news is with that package you can ditch the bolt gun pictured and save some weight there! LRB makes a nice receiver, but beauty is in the barrel, not the receiver. The downside to that package is admittedly the barrel length and the earlier version had a shorter barrel. I love the platform and have several including the forerunner to what he's carrying. Notice in a couple of images that he is using M1956 web gear with his rifle. I'm including some photos of him with his M14 in Afghanistan. He also said that all of the army's M14's are now semi-auto only. He carried a load of 10 magazines on his belt which he sad was pretty heavy, and he told me that the M14 was difficult to handle getting in and out of helicopters, but he loved the long range capabilities of the weapon. I picked my sons brain about his opinion of the M14 as a battle rifle and he said there were pros and cons. I will post photos when I am finished with the project. I am going to take the rifle as close cosmetically to its original form as I can.

lrb m14 receiver problems

I tired to order an LBR M14SA but wasn't excited about the five month wait to get it, so I went with the Springfield Armory rifle available in a local shop. Last week I purchased a new Springfield M1A. After talking to my son who was issued, and carried an M14 on his second tour in Afghanistan I decided I wanted an M14 style rifle.

lrb m14 receiver problems

While most of my interest in firearms is from the Civil War to WWII I recently was bitten by the M14 bug.














Lrb m14 receiver problems